Penguin/Bill Amberg Leather Classics

Penguin has teamed up with Bill Amberg to design and release six Penguin classics with beautiful cream leather covers. I didn’t know who or what Bill Amberg is so I googled him and it’s a leather goods brand for those who aren’t in the know.

The books, from what I can see on the Penguin website ,are:

1. Evelyn Waugh “Brideshead Revisited”

2. Raymond Chandler “The Big Sleep”

3. Oscar Wilde “The Picture of Dorian Gray”

4. E.M Forster “A Room with a View”

5. F. Scott Fitzgerald “The Great Gatsby”

6. Truman Capote “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”

I wonder what the price are for these though and whether Bill Amberg played a role in choosing the titles. They’re highly tempting and they are released just in time for Christmas this year. I wish they did “Jane Eyre” though, because I would definitely buy that. I love Penguin – and I love how they are always invigorating and putting out new designs for the classics and never letting them sit on the backburner.

Would you buy these books?

Leave a Reply

