Booking Through Thursday

A new Booking Through Thursday.

1. Do you get to read as much as you WANT to read?

(I’m guessing #1 is an easy question for everyone?)

2. If you had (magically) more time to read-what would you read? Something educational? Classic? Comfort Reading? Escapism? Magazines?

I haven’t had much time to read the books I wanted to read this year since I’ve been busy reading everything I could for research at uni. Most of the books I did read were books on my uni book list and they contained many of the book I wanted to read.

Now that I am on a break, I’m in the middle of a bibliophile paradise. 🙂 I usually spend all day reading and for as long as my attention and my body is able to continue reading. I’ve been re-reading childhood favourites and I’ve been reading many classics that I’ve always intended to read but have never gotten around. For example, I only finished The Picture of Dorian Gray last night. I’ve also been working through my shelves and reading mainly from my own collection (partly due to the rather large fine I have on all my library cards…). I’m taking full advantage of this break because I don’t know when I will have such luxury again.

5 comments

  1. How nice to have a break and be able to read what you want. Hopefully your area of study is something you enjoy reading about, but still, it is requred reading. I read Dorian Gray for the first time this year. For some reason it disturbed me greatly.

  2. One of my resolutions for next year is to read more books from the collection I already have, instead of buying a lot of new books or heading for the library. I’ve definitely got enough there to keep me busy!

  3. I really must read Dorian Gray. Glad you are enjoying your break and getting to read as much as you want. I’ve had vacations like that. Very nice.

    Robin of mytwoblessings

Leave a Reply

