Rain, rain

The rain is splattering harshly against my window as I am snuggled among pillows and doonas. Grey skies peep through my blinds and a faint breeze rustles through a small opening in the window, reminding me of the bitter cold outside. A steaming mug of tea is sitting on my bedside table. The heavy rain drums out any noise that may come from the streets leaving me to feel as if I am the only person on earth. Completely and peacefully alone.

Perfect weather and conditions for reading, wouldn’t you say?

Leave a Reply

