Musing Monday

This week’s MM

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about your tbr pile…

How many books (roughly) are in your tbr pile? Is this in increasing number or does it stay stable? Do you ever experience tbr anxiety in the face of this pile? (question courtesy of Wendy)

I think I am very close to being crushed to death by my ever growing TBR pile – metaphorically of course. There’s a pile by bed (there’s around 5), there’s the pile on the desk and little piles scattered around my room on various furniture (around 25), then there’s all the books that are waiting patiently on the shelves (my brain will burst if I try to give a number). Not to mention all the books that I still want to read which aren’t even in the house yet.

There’s no set order in what I read next. My feelings change every time I go pick up a new book to read and I go with that. I do sometimes feel overwhelmed by all the magnificent books I’ve still to read and wondering when I will get the chance to but that soon goes away.

4 comments

  1. I try to keep as few in that pile as I can. It’s hard though. I tend to ignore it at a lot as well and pick up some random book that catches my fancy at the time so it takes a while… I also *try* to keep the books I want to read but haven’t yet out of sight. 😉

Leave a Reply

