New Books!

I picked up a few goodies at a market whilst on a jaunt in Canberra. And they all happen to be books I was looking for. What luck!

1. Possession – A.S. Byatt

2. The Female Eunuch – Germaine Greer

3. Memoirs of a Dutiful Daughter – Simone de Beauvoir

They are all in great condition and were very cheap, even for a market price.

I also visited the National Library of Australia while in Canberra and, I must say, I was completely underwhelmed. In terms of architecture, it was somewhat ugly, uninspired and very boxy. The main reading rooms were closed when we visited (Sunday) so I didn’t get a chance to peek in but compared to my favourite library, the State Library of Victoria, the state library takes the cake.

Leave a Reply

