BTT

This week’s BTT

What’s the lightest, most “fluff” kind of book you’ve read recently?

I haven’t read a lot recently because I’ve been incredibly consumed by uni work, and life, but mainly uni. The ‘fluffiest’ book I’ve read recently will probably be…The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler.I know, it’s hardly ‘fluffy’ but it was so smarmy, bordering on trashy-esque that it can hardly be ’serious’. Perhaps it would be better to classify it as ‘literary fluff’. The book made me laugh out loud so many times on the train and I didn’t need to use my brain – the primary indicator of a ‘fluffy’ book.

8 comments

  1. I read a couple of YA books, Something Rotten and Something Wicked, that were inspired by Chandler (and Shakespeare). I’ve not read any of Chandler’s works, but I had to appreciate the works that he inspired that make Shakespeare’s plays accessible to (reluctant) teen readers.

  2. My fluff has been contemporary romance, pretty much. 🙂 I don’t think I can even handle too smarmy with everything going on at the moment.

  3. I consider fluff to be something that I can read without much interruption in terms of pausing and scribbling lots of notes. A recent example is The Jane Austen Book Club.

  4. I consider fluff to be something I can read without too much interpretation.

    To be honest I need a good fluff now and then.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

