MWF – M.J Hyland & Nikki Gemmell

Well, I’m FINALLY off to the Melbourne Writer’s Festival for the first time. I’m so excited and I can’t wait. I got a doozy of a session too for my first time – both M.J. Hyland and Nikki Gemmell will be discussing how it is to write about trauma and isolation.

The MWF has grown so much in the past few years that I feel it’s a travesty that I’m not participating. Such great authors are simply streaming out the nose and ears a few streets down from my uni.  I feel very privileged to live here, with all the bookish happenings. Melbourne is also the second city to be declared ‘The city of literature’ by UNESCO in case I haven’t trumpeted this enough. Not a bad place for a bookworm.

One comment

Leave a Reply

