Because book buying is fun

New acquisitions, largely due to Border’s 30% off coupons. Who could resist?

477

  • Jane EyreCharlotte Bronte
  • The Sonnets and ALover’s Complaint – William Shakespeare
  • Mansfield Park – Jane Austen
  • The Portrait of a Lady – Henry James

Discount coupons are always a great time to pick up classics. The lovely hardcover editions of the Penguins are so beautiful and wonderfully priced. Jane Eyre was part of last year’s batch and I’ve been meaning to get myself a nice little copy of my favourite book. The Sonnets was just recently released.

480

These are really the most beautiful books and designs. I’m itching to buy more. Little Women is especially pretty except I just bought myself a new copy recently. If you’re interested in the designer, here’s an interview with her after the launch of the first batch. The series is exclusive to Borders, unfortunately.

4 comments

  1. I listened to Portrait of a Lady earlier this year and loved it! And I’m a huge Austen fan. 😀 Those covers are so pretty and vintage looking.

  2. Now those are lovely covers. I’ve been eyeing Whites Books fine editions, but I could sway to these if only I was a little nearer a branch of Borders.

Leave a Reply

