Reading on Mondays

This week’s RoM.

Finished:

I most recently finished Carry Me Down by M.J. Hyland which was amazing. I also finished Bibliotopia by Steven Gilbar which was a fun little read. It’s basically a little book with facts about bookish things but very American centric.

Reading:

The Children’s Book by A.S. Byatt. It was a slightly difficult beginning and it’s a hard slog sometimes but everytime I think of giving up, something grabs my attention. It’s a VERY heavy book!

I also started re-reading The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger. I didn’t like it when I first read in high school but due to raves of many bibliophiles, I wouldn’t do it justice if I didn’t give it another go. So far, so good.

Lined up:

Nothing really lined up aside from my huge pile of library books and huge piles of new books and huge piles of TBR books. Getting slightly overwhelmed!

9 comments

  1. Hope Catcher is better for you the second time. I haven’t done a re-read and now you’ve got me curious as to what I’d think about it at this point in my life.

  2. I’ve never read the CAtcher in the Rye….I’ve heard it was good. There aren’t too many books out there that I would re-read, Enjoy!

    Happy reading 😀

  3. I made an attempt to read The Children’s Book earlier this year but I ended up giving up – it was just SO hard going for me!! I have now passed it on to my best friend to see what she thinks. I do want to try it again at some stage – sometimes for me I just have to be in the right frame of mind to read a particular book.

Leave a Reply

