Reading on Mondays

This week’s RoM:

Finished:

  • The Girl Who Played with Fire – Stieg Larsson. AMAZING! I’m really impressed by this series and it’s such a shame Larsson died before he could see the popularity of his books. And it’s sad that there will never be new material from him but I’m grateful he finished the trilogy before he died.

Seems like a slow week. I started placement work so I’ve been pooped and Girl isn’t exactly a slim volume.

Reading:

  • The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest – Stieg Larsson. The final book in the trilogy and recently released. I’m glad I waited until all three were released so I didn’t have to wait! *pat on the back*

And I’m still working my way through The Seance, Emma and The Myth of Sisyphus.

Lined up:

Sadly, no more Girl books. No real strong line up except to finish the four books I’m magically simultaneously reading. 🙂

13 comments

  1. I have stayed away from Stieg Larrson’s books because they have not appealed to me. However, with your glowing reviews I am now curious. I am little hesitant about how harsh and disturbing they sound but will still give them a try.

  2. Deanna – I’ve stayed away for a LONG time too until I saw it on the shelf a few weeks ago and decided to borrow it. It’s fantastic and it’s so hyped for a good reason.

Leave a Reply

