Booking Through Thursday

This week’s BTT:

What books and authors are you particularly thankful for this year?

I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving but I’m still thankful for these books and authors:

  • Stieg Larsson! – that he was able to complete the Millennium trilogy before he died.
  • M. J. Hyland – for giving us another amazing piece of work (and meeting her in person too!) with This is How.
  • Simone de Beauvoir – for her exploration and insight into what it means to be a female.
  • Albet Camus – for his perception of existentialist theories
  • Truman Capote – for producing utterly captivating stories.
8 comments

  1. I must give Larsson a go as soooo many people have been raving about him and I would love to see what all the fuss is about! Truman Capote is an utter legend, In Cold Blood is just amazing.

  2. I know have Larsson waiting for me at Christmas as a result of your postings! I keep seeing people reading him on the tube and being a little jealous. I second Savidge Reads, Capote is a genius…

  3. Okay, I promise I’ll get to Stieg Larsson soon! For today’s post, I don’t want to give away my top 10 books of the read, so I highlight authors whom I have discovered and re-connected this year. 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

