Booking Through Thursday

This week’s BTT:

What items have you ever used as a bookmark? What is the most unusual item you’ve ever used or seen used?

I’ve used the usual things – slips of paper, old transport tickets, dog-ears and many, many proper bookmarks. My main bookmark at the moment is a nice black leather one a friend brought back for me from Oxford University when she went to visit and several free ones from Readings bookshop which has cute little caricatures of Virginia Woolf, Samuel Johnson and Oscar Wilde.

The most unusual thing I’ve ever seen someone used was a nice, crisp $100 bill. I guess he had plenty to spare.

9 comments

  1. Marc – The Lovely Bones is fantastic but it’s especially more profound since I’m much older than when I first read it. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

