The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trailer

I finally found the trailer for the movie with English subs. While all three movies in the Larsson trilogy were released in Sweden and Scandinavia last year, the first movie should be released in the U.K and Australia in March.

I’m interested to see how it plays out although it’ll be pretty unnerving to watch the more disturbing scenes. I like the casting for Lisbeth though she seems a little older and more…fleshed out than I’d imagined, but I prefer an actress who can act rather than one who was simply emaciated.

3 comments

  1. My boss was invited to a preview screening of this a few weeks ago, and she said it was amazing.

    Expect it will do pretty well here too despite subtitles. I wonder if they’ll release a dubbed version of it for the “I don’t go to the movies to read!!!” subset?

  2. This looks muy, muy interesting and I haven’t even read the book yet. It’s been siting on my shelf for ages. I’d like to read it before I see the movie, so I guess I’d better get cracking. Thanks for sharing this!

  3. Jess – that’s one lucky boss you have there! It took me awhile to find out when it was going to be released in Australia. I also expect the movie to do well since it’s largely aimed towards arthouse theatres.

    J.S.Peyton – I hope you enjoy the read. I certainly did! I read it in one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

