New Books!

I really should be saving some money but darn Book Depository and their tempting extra ten percent off voucher. I also found an Australian website that had Perspehones for sale! Persephones!

New Books!

The titles are:

  • What I Loved – Siri Hustvedt. I’ve heard so many good things about this book, I got a cheap edition to take it travelling with me. I hope it’s good because I’m only taking two books!
  • Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day – Winifred Watson
  • Little Boy Lost – Marganita Laski
  • The Victorian Chaise-Longue – Marghanita Laski (not pictured)
  • The Law and the Lady – Wilkie Collins
  • A Game of Hide and Seek – Elizabeth Taylor
  • And an awesome Penguin tin I got on sale at Borders that has Breakfast at Tiffany’s on one side and …

Gatsby!

The Great Gatsby on the other. Pretty nifty but I still don’t know what I’m going to put in it.

10 comments

  1. Those Persephones look lovely! I want them. Haven’t found any Persephone’s for sale over here. The other titles look good too. And the tin, what about lots of tea?

    And look at how many OWC’s you own!

    1. Oooh, tea is a great idea! Tea and books – perfect! Yeah, I debated whether I should get more books but really, when are Persephones ever on sale anyway? Too good of a chance to pass.

      I don’t own that many OWC’s. They just look slightly more impressive lined up like that. 🙂 And, of course, that prize I won last time really bulked out the collection.

    1. Everytime I go, “that’s it, no more book buying for awhile”, BD always drops their price insanely or give me vouchers. *sigh* 😉

    1. Ooh, chocolate although they won’t last long in the tin, having scoffed them all down! I finally get my hands on some Persephones!

  2. Love the tin. Gatsby + Tiffanys : it doesn’t really get better, right? You could use it as a swear jar at work? Or home? 😛

    Hurrah for the Persephones as well. I’ve read Miss Pettigrew, which I thought was fantastic and want to read both the others.

Leave a Reply

